Clergy comings and goings

, , , ,

We trust that all new clergy come prepared…
Cartoon by Dave Walker

A look back at the comings and goings in the last five months.

February 2021

The Revd Ross Meikle was appointed Vicar, Reading St Luke with St Bartholomew; the Revd Grant Fensome was appointed Vicar of Basildon, Aldworth and Ashampstead; the Revd Dr Elizabeth Lowson was appointed Rector, St Mary’s, Woodford, in the Diocese of Chelmsford; the Venerable Raymond Pentland resigned from the post of Associate Minister, Holy Trinity, Walton, Aylesbury; the Revd Charlotte Bannister-Parker was appointed Chaplain, Christ Church Cathedral.

March 2021

The Revd Simon Winn was appointed Vicar of St Alfege, Greenwich, in the Diocese of Southwark; the Revd Paul Cudby was appointed Vicar, Wooburn Green; the Revd Philip Smith was appointed Team Vicar, South Chilterns Team.

April 2021

The Revd Christopher Haywood was appointed Rector of St Leonards, Cholesbury and Hawridge and Vicar of The Lee; the Revd Sarah Eden-Jones was appointed Associate Minister, All Saints, Marlow; the Revd Cassa Messervy was appointed Rector, Wychert Vale; the Revd Stephen Foster was appointed Rector, St Aldate, Oxford; the Revd Sonya Wratten was appointed Vicar, St Mary the Virgin, Reading; the Revd Libby Newman retired from the post of Associate Minister, Earley St Nicolas; the Revd Anthony Dixon was appointed Associate Minister, St Andrew’s, High Wycombe; the Revd Canon Timothy Harper resigned from the post of Area Dean of Amersham.

May 2021

The Revd Michael Smith was appointed Associate Area Dean of Reading; the Revd John Toogood was appointed Associate Area Dean of Newbury; the Revd Jason “Griff” Griffiths was appointed Vicar, St Benedict’s Church, Northampton, in the Diocese of Peterborough; the Revd Canon William Burke was appointed Vicar (part-time), Great Tew with Little Tew and Heythrop; the Revd Ian Brown resigned from the post of Rector, Chalfont Saint Giles, Seer Green and Jordans; the Revd Ralph Williamson was appointed Rector, Stonesfield with Combe Longa.

June 2021

The Revd Joshua Bailey was appointed Priest in Charge, Bungay and Pioneer Leader of the Lightwave Rural Hub in the Diocese of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich; the Revd Adedayo Adebiyi was appointed Associate Minister, Watling Valley, Milton Keynes; the Revd Charles Chadwick, the Revd Dr Sally Welch, the Revd Richard Lamey, the Revd Mark Bennet, the Revd Valerie Plumb, the Revd David Bull, the Revd Janet Binns and the Revd John Tattersall were installed as Honorary Canons of Christ Church; the Revd Canon Christopher Russell was installed as Canon Emeritus of Christ Church.

Someone missing from this list?

Please note that we do not circulate details of all clergy appointments – just the majority of them.