Custodian trusteeships

Where a PCC/incumbent or churchwarden PCC holds land (other than a short lease) it is required by Church legislation to vest this in ‘the diocesan authority’. In this diocese, that is a separate entity called Diocesan Trustees (Oxford) Limited – commonly known as DTOL – which carries out this and various other functions. 

The trustees are listed below and the last report and accounts are available here. To avoid delay, uncontentious matters are usually approved by the Chair of DTOL.

DTOL acts as the custodian trustee, approving and executing transactions having received legal advice, once the matter has been properly considered by the PCC. The PCC is the managing trustee and therefore has the primary responsibility for considering what is appropriate.

DTOL directors/trustees
The Revd Canon John Tattersall (Chair)

Mr Gordon Anderson

Mr Andrew Bond

Mr Bruce Crawford

Mrs Julie Dziegiel

Mr Michael Hardman

Bishop of Oxford

Mr Mike Powell

Sir Hector Sants

Mr Jim Tucker

Mr Edward Weiss

Company secretary

Canon Mark Humphriss



Jane Darling


Financial trusts

Rachel Reynolds


Closed schools

Gordon Joyner


The Board or any other queries

Sam Adams


Page last updated: Monday 4th December 2023 11:09 AM
Powered by Church Edit