Coronavirus crisis

Due to COVID-19 restrictions and to allow for the necessary replacement of the Church House heating system, all Church House staff are working remotely until the end of March. There is no access to Church House at this time. Meetings involving diocesan staff will be online. Staff remain available to support you but note that numbers are diverted to staff working at home. Please exercise good judgement and call our teams during normal working hours Monday to Friday.


Reading Area Team


Olivia Graham

The Rt Revd Olivia Graham

Bishop of Reading

0118 984 1216

bishopreading@oxford.anglican.org

Bishop’s House
Tidmarsh Lane
Tidmarsh
Reading
RG8 8HA
EmailTwitter

The Venerable Stephen Pullin

Archdeacon of Berkshire

01635 552820

archdeacon.berkshire@oxford.anglican.org

Foxglove House
Love Lane
Newbury
Berkshire
RG14 2JG
Liz Jackson

Revd Liz Jackson

Associate Archdeacon - Berkshire

07394 952596

liz.jackson@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Nicholas Cheeseman

Area Director of Ordinands (Oxford and Berkshire)

07391 416088

nicholas.cheeseman@oxford.anglican.org

Rhodri Bowen

Parish Development Adviser (Berkshire Archdeaconry)

07741 736480

rhodri.bowen@oxford.anglican.org

Jane Garrard

Jane Garrard

Personal Assistant to the Bishop of Reading

0118 984 1216

jane.garrard@oxford.anglican.org

Lesley Young

Lesley Young

Personal Secretary to the Bishop of Reading

0118 984 1216 or 01865 208741

lesley.young@oxford.anglican.org

Alison Taylor

Alison Taylor

Personal Assistant to the Archdeacon of Berkshire

01635 552820 or 01865 208275

alison.taylor@oxford.anglican.org

Marina Melvill-Smith

Marina Melvill-Smith

Personal Secretary to the Archdeacon of Berkshire

01865 208274

marina.melvill-smith@oxford.anglican.org