Coronavirus crisis

Numbers are diverted to staff working at home. Please exercise good judgement and call our teams during normal working hours Monday to Friday. Please note, some staff are also currently on furlough, more details.


Oxford Area Team


The Rt Revd Dr Steven Croft

Bishop of Oxford

01865 208222

bishop.oxford@oxford.anglican.org

EmailTwitterLink

Marian Green

Bishop of Oxford's EA

01865 208222

marian.green@oxford.anglican.org

Jonathan Chaffey

The Venerable Jonathan Chaffey

Archdeacon of Oxford

01865 208263

jonathan.chaffey@chch.ox.ac.uk

Peter Groves

Revd Canon Dr Peter Groves

Associate Archdeacon of Oxford

01865 247836

peter.groves@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Paul Cowan

Chaplain to the Bishop of Oxford

01865 208221

paul.cowan@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Nicholas Cheeseman

Area Director of Ordinands (Oxford and Berkshire)

07391 416088

nicholas.cheeseman@oxford.anglican.org

Jane Hemmings

Area Director of Ordinands (Dorchester and Oxford)

07876 864962

jane.hemmings@oxford.anglican.org

Sharon Appleton

Administrative Assistant

01865 587040

sharon.appleton@oxford.anglican.org

Claire Barratt

Personal Assistant to the Archdeacon of Oxford

01865 208732

claire.barratt@oxford.anglican.org

Dr Simon Cross

Research, Engagement, & Parliamentary Liaison for Bishop of Oxford

01865 208760

simon.cross@oxford.anglican.org