Please note

This is the directory of staff and also key ministry contacts at the Diocesan Board of Finance.

Please visit the Oxford Diocese Board of Education site for the DBE staff list.

Staff and members of the Oxford Diocesan Schools Trust (ODST).

Staff and members of the Bucks Schools Trust (ODBST)

Oxford Area Team

The Rt Revd Dr Steven Croft

Bishop of Oxford

01865 208222


Marian Green

Bishop of Oxford's EA

01865 208222

Jonathan Chaffey

The Venerable Jonathan Chaffey

Archdeacon of Oxford

01865 208263

Peter Groves

Revd Canon Dr Peter Groves

Associate Archdeacon - Oxford

01865 247836

Revd Paul Cowan

Chaplain to the Bishop of Oxford

01865 208221

Sharon Appleton

Administrative Assistant

01865 587040

Claire Barratt

Personal Assistant to the Archdeacon of Oxford

01865 208732

Revd Nicholas Cheeseman

Area Director of Ordinands (Oxford and Berkshire)

07391 416088

Dr Simon Cross

Research, Engagement, & Parliamentary Liaison for Bishop of Oxford

01865 208760

Erica Hegg

Erica Hegg

Safeguarding Casework Officer for Oxford and Dorchester

Jane Hemmings

Area Director of Ordinands (Dorchester and Oxford)

07876 864962

Yvonne Morris

Discipleship Enabler (Oxfordshire) and Diocesan Children’s and Family Ministry Adviser

01865 208255