Coronavirus crisis

Due to COVID-19 restrictions and to allow for the necessary replacement of the Church House heating system, all Church House staff are working remotely until the end of March. There is no access to Church House at this time. Meetings involving diocesan staff will be online. Staff remain available to support you but note that numbers are diverted to staff working at home. Please exercise good judgement and call our teams during normal working hours Monday to Friday.


Mission Department


Andrew Anderson-Gear

Director of Mission

01865 208251

andrew.anderson-gear@oxford.anglican.org

The Revd Dr Andrea Russell

Revd Dr Andrea Russell

Director of Formation for Ministry

01865 208213

andrea.russell@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Dr Ruben Angelici

Theological Educator for IME 1

ruben.angelici@oxford.anglican.org

Jane Barlow

Administrative Assistant to Diocesan Director of Ordinands

01865 208249

jane.barlow@oxford.anglican.org

Grant Bayliss

Revd Canon Dr Grant Bayliss

Head of IME 2

07990 442554

grant.bayliss@oxford.anglican.org

Hannah Hobday

Revd Hannah Hobday

IME 2 Tutor

hannah.hobday@oxford.anglican.org

Mandi Bowden

Administrator to DDO Team

01865 208291

mandi.bowden@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Dr Quentin Chandler

Diocesan Director of Ordinands

01865 208283

quentin.chandler@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Nicholas Cheeseman

Area Director of Ordinands (Oxford and Berkshire)

07391 416088

nicholas.cheeseman@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Dr Phil Cooke

Programme Director, Local Ministry Programme

01865 208282

phil.cooke@oxford.anglican.org

Alison Riggs

Environment Action Delivery Co-ordinator

alison.riggs@oxford.anglican.org

Jackie Davies

Environment Programme Manager

jackie.davies@oxford.anglican.org

Angela Curran-Smith

Church-School Relationship Adviser & Discipleship Enabler (Buckinghamshire)

07552 247904

angela.curran-smith@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Will Donaldson

Director of New Congregations

01865 208746

will.donaldson@oxford.anglican.org

Denise Dempsey

New Congregations Team Administrator

01865 208 779

denise.dempsey@oxford.anglican.org

Hannah Mann

Project Manager (New Congregations)

hannah.mann@oxford.anglican.org

Sarah Flashman

New Congregations Enabler

sarah.flashman@oxford.anglican.org

Beverley Higgs

Administrator for the Youth, Children and Families Team, Generous Giving Adviser and the Parish Giving Scheme

01865 208252

bev.higgs@oxford.anglican.org

Jeni Hobbs

Part-time Administrator for Christian Giving & Fund Raising Adviser and Spiritual Direction (SPI-DIR)

01865 208288

jeni.hobbs@oxford.anglican.org

Ian Macdonald

Diocesan Youth Adviser

01865 208253

ian.macdonald@oxford.anglican.org

Carolyn Main

Curates and Local Ministry Training Support Officer

01865 208257

carolyn.main@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Tina Molyneux

Head of Discipleship and Social Justice

07443 534010

tina.molyneux@oxford.anglican.org

Yvonne Morris

Children’s and Family Ministry Adviser

01865 208255

yvonne.morris@oxford.anglican.org

Emma Nawrocki

Curates Course Administrator

01865 208261

emman@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Felicity Scroggie

Bishop's Adviser on Women's Ministry

01865 372230 or 0782 154 2182

felicityscroggie@gmail.com

Navita Singh

Academic Administrator, TIME Team

07951 865014

navita.singh@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Dr Phillip Tovey

Warden LLM (Licensed Lay Ministry), Postgraduate Tutor for IME (Initial Ministerial Education) 4-7

01865 208212

phillip.tovey@oxford.anglican.org

Joshua Townson

Joshua Townson

Generous Giving Adviser

01865 208757

joshua.townson@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Katie Tupling

Diocesan Disability Adviser

01865 208254 or 0744 2762 998

katie.tupling@oxford.anglican.org

Revd Polly Falconer

BAME Development Enabler

polly.falconer@oxford.anglican.org

Liz Wood

PA to the Director of Mission and Administrator to the CMD Team

01865 208277

liz.wood@oxford.anglican.org