Deanery Role Name
Area Dean The Revd Dr Sally Welch
Associate Area Dean The Revd David Salter
Deanery Synod: Lay Chair Mrs Catherine Hitchens

The Church of England research and statistics team have produced information about parishes, both in terms of congregations, but also the wider community living in the area.  It covers areas such as Christian affiliation, population, age and ethnicity profiles, household structures, deprivation, employment, schools and qualifications, alongside church statistics such as attendance and giving.

How can you use this?

The spotlight is a starting place for you to explore further.  You may want to discuss it at a PCC meeting or with leadership teams.

Email if you have any queries.

Spotlights on the parishes in the Deanery of Chipping Norton here

Churches in Chipping Norton Deanery

Church Parish Website
Holy Trinity Ascott-under-Wychwood
St. Nicholas Chadlington
Shorthampton All Saints Charlbury with Shorthampton
Charlbury St. Mary the Virgin Charlbury with Shorthampton
St. Mary the Virgin Chipping Norton with Over Norton
St. James, Over Norton Chipping Norton with Over Norton
All Saints Churchill
St. Kenelm Enstone
Fifield St. John the Baptist Fifield with Idbury
Idbury St. Nicholas Fifield with Idbury