Oxford Diocesan Safeguarding Team

We offer advice, support and guidance to anyone in the diocese about all aspects of safeguarding.  This may include:

  • Advice and support: telephone, email and face-to-face consultation about a range of issues.
  • Policy and practice: signposting to national and local policies and practice guidance.
  • Training: safeguarding training to clergy and other leaders, churches and individual church members, including face-to-face training and online resources.
  • Casework: management of complex cases, joint-working with statutory agencies, consultation and advice.
  • Support for survivors: direct support and advice, provision of Authorised Listeners.

For urgent and confidential safeguarding matters:

Stuart Nimmo, Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor – stuart.nimmo@oxford.anglican.org or 01865 208290

Jane Fisher, Diocesan Safeguarding Support Role, jane.fisher@oxford.anglican.org or 07840 186814

Sophie Harney, Safeguarding Casework Officer,  sophie.harney@oxford.anglican.org or 01865 208295

For queries on safeguarding training:
Rebecca Norris-Bulpitt, Safeguarding Assistant & Training Officer – rebecca.norris-bulpitt@oxford.anglican.org or 01865 587041

For DBS and general safeguarding enquiries:
Linda Carpenter, Safeguarding Administrator – linda.carpenter@oxford.anglican.org or 01865 208267

For general safeguarding enquiries and advice on policies or procedures:
safeguarding@oxford.anglican.org