If you would like to be able to order Fair Trade products conveniently from your own home, here are some of the options.

General Suppliers — Food

Traidcraft (Tel: 0191 491 0591)
Traidcraftshop (www.traidcraftshop.co.uk )
Great for big orders – your bulk-buy Fair Trade superstore! (No fresh produce, though) Bulk orders of cereals (6 boxes), sugar, dried fruit, pasta, rice, jams, honey and chocolate-hazelnut spread, chocolate bars, confectionery (mints, toffees, etc), biscuits, Geo-Bars, tea, coffee, fruit juice, and wines. Also stocks clothing, crafts, etc (see below)

Daily Bread Cooperative (www.dailybread.coop)
A cooperative that sells a wide range of organic, fairly traded, and ethical goods. You can use the filter that comes up whenever you enter a product category to ensure that you get Fairtrade options.

Goodness Direct (http://www.goodnessdirect.co.uk/)
We counted at least 250 different Fairtrade products when we pressed Fairtrade in the “Search by Shelf” bar on the left.

Just Shopping (www.justshopping.co.uk ) or 01492 593500
Welsh Fairtrade shop with extensive on-line catalogue, including Traidcraft Products (as below, but you can buy individual packets), Tropical Wholefoods snack bars,Alara muesli, Equal Exchange nut butters, assorted honeys, Equal Exchange, Clipper and Tea Direct teas, CafeDirect and Percol coffees.

Supermarkets
If you do your shopping online from your local supermarket, you should be able to include a range of Fairtrade products.The range will vary depending on what the chain carries.

Specific Food Products

Brian Wogan Coffees (www.wogan-coffee.co.uk ) or 0117 955 3564

Bristol-based coffee shop offers two Fairtrade coffees for purchase online.

Clipper Teas (www.clipper-teas.com ) or 0800 169 3552.
Offers a wide range of teas and other products via on-line store or mail order. Clipper has recently converted a number of ranges to Fairtrade – if you’re browsing the on-line catalogue, look for items with the FAIRTRADE mark on the box (they’re not all listed under its Fairtrade section).

Equal Exchange (www.equalexchange.co.uk ) To order or ring 0131 220 3484
You can peruse Equal Exchange’s wide range of products (coffee, tea, honey, sugar, cocoa) on the website. To order, use email or ring; they will accept phone orders and also have a mail order form.

Hampstead Tea (www.hampsteadtea.com ) or 0208 731 9833.
Offer a range of specialty Fairtrade and nonFairtrade teas for purchase via on-line store or mail order.

Tropical Wholefoods (www.tropicalwholefoods.co.uk ) or 0191 548 0050
Buy a little, or place bulk orders (cases of 10) for dried banana chips, mango, pineapple, papaya, star fruit, chocolate-covered apricots, fruit snack bars, and more.

General Suppliers – Jewelry, Homewares, Clothing etc.

Created (www.traidcraftshop.co.uk ) or 0845 218 3960
A wide variety of jewelry, homewares, stationery, toys, Christmas items, etc.

Traidcraft (Tel: 0191 491 0591)
Traidcraftshop (www.traidcraftshop.co.uk )
Wide variety of jewelry, homewares, stationery, toys, clothing, Christmas items etc.

One Village Outlet Shop, Woodstock (www.onevillage.com)
Craft made articles from community organizations and craftmakers’ cooperatives.